Click a row for map info
Chemical Analysis Sites
Location Contact Name Email
Broad Institute, Inc., Boston, MA Robert E. Gerszten rgerszte@bidmc.harvard.edu
Clary B. Clish clary@broadinstitute.org
Steven Carr scarr@broadinstitute.org
Duke University, Durham, NC Christopher Newgard chris.newgard@duke.edu
Emory University, Atlanta, GA Eric A. Ortlund eortlun@emory.edu
Georgia Tech, Atlanta GA Facundo M. Fernández facundo.fernandez@chemistry.gatech.edu
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York City, NY Stuart C. Sealfon stuart.sealfon@mssm.edu
Martin J. Walsh martin.walsh@mssm.edu
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, WA Joshua N. Adkins joshua.adkins@pnnl.gov
Stanford University, Stanford, CA Michael Snyder mpsnyder@stanford.edu
Stephen Montgomery smontgom@stanford.edu
The Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN K Sreekumaran Nair nair@mayo.edu
Ian Lanza Lanza.Ian@mayo.edu
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI Charles F. Burant burantc@umich.edu
Jun Z. Li junzli@umich.edu
Clinical Sites
Location Contact Name Email
AdventHealth Translational Research Institute for Metabolism and Diabetes, Orlando, FL Bret H. Goodpaster Bret.Goodpaster@adventhealth.com
Scott Trappe strappe@bsu.edu
Ball State University, Muncie, IN Scott Trappe strappe@bsu.edu
Duke University, Durham, NC William E. Kraus william.kraus@duke.edu
East Carolina University, Greenville, NC Joe Houmard houmardj@ecu.edu
William E. Kraus william.kraus@duke.edu
Pennington Biomedical Research Center, Baton Rouge, LA Eric Ravussin eric.ravussin@pbrc.edu
Tuomo Rankinen tuomo.rankinen@pbrc.edu
The University of Alabama at Birmingham - Birmingham, AL Marcas Bamman mbamman@uab.edu
Scott Trappe strappe@bsu.edu
Thomas W. Buford twbuford@uabmc.edu
University of California, Irvine, CA Dan Cooper dcooper@uci.edu
Shlomit Radom-Aizik saizik@uci.edu
University of Colorado, Denver, CO Wendy M. Kohrt wendy.kohrt@cuanschutz.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center, San Antonio, TX Nicolas Musi musi@uthscsa.edu
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX Blake B. Rasmussen blrasmus@utmb.edu
Consortium Coordination
Location Contact Name Email
Bioinformatics Center (BIC) - Stanford University, Stanford, CA Euan Ashley euan@stanford.edu
Biospecimens Repository - University of Vermont, Burlington, VT Russell Tracy Russell.Tracy@uvm.edu
Exercise Intervention Core (EIC) - Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC W. Jack Rejeski rejeski@wfu.edu
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL Marco Pahor mpahor@ufl.edu
Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC Michael E. Miller mmiller@wakehealth.edu
Preclinical Animal Study Site (PASS)
Location Contact Name Email
Joslin Diabetes Center, Boston, MA Laurie J. Goodyear Laurie.Goodyear@joslin.harvard.edu
UCLA, Los Angeles, CA Andrea L Hevener ahevener@mednet.ucla.edu
University of Florida, Gainesville, FL Karyn Esser kaesser@ufl.edu
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA Sue C. Bodine Sue-Bodine@uiowa.edu
University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, KS John Thyfault jthyfault@kumc.edu
University of Missouri, Columbia, MO R. Scott Rector rectors@health.missouri.edu
Frank Booth BoothF@missouri.edu
University of Virginia School of Medicine, Charlottesville, VA Zhen Yan zhenyan1@vtc.vt.edu

The Molecular Transducers of Physical Activity Consortium (MoTrPAC) is supported by the NIH Common Fund through cooperative agreements managed by the National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK), National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases (NIAMS), National Institute on Aging (NIA), and National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering.